OFFICIAL



A COMMITTEE OF THE STATE PLANNING COMMISSION

Minutes of the 130th Meeting of the State Commission Assessment Panel held on Monday 31st January 2022 commencing at 9:30am & Tuesday 1st February 2022 commencing at 11.00am Microsoft Teams video conferencing

1. OPENING

1.1. PRESENT

Members Rebecca Rutschack (Deputy Presiding Member)

John Eckert Emma Herriman Paul Leadbeter Grant Pember

Mark Adcock (Occasional Member)

Secretary Jaclyn Symons, Governance Officer

AGD Staff Simon Neldner

Ben Green (Planning Consultant)

1.2. **APOLOGIES** Rebecca Thomas (Presiding Member)

David Altmann

Note: Meeting procedures of the SCAP have been modified in the light of COVID-19 and State Government protocols.



OFFICIAL

2. SCAP APPLICATIONS

- 2.1. **DEFERRED APPLICATIONS**
- 2.2. **NEW APPLICATIONS**
- 2.3. RESERVED MATTERS
- 3. CROWN DEVELOPMENTS (ADVISORY ITEMS)
 - 3.1. DEFERRED APPLICATIONS
 - 3.2. **NEW APPLICATIONS**
 - 3.2.1 Department for Environment & Water

252/V156/21

10km alignment from Semaphore South to West Beach

Sand Pumping System Project.

The Presiding Member, Rebecca Thomas, declared a conflict of interest due to her employer undertaking a peer review of the development application documentation before lodgement and was not present for this agenda item.

David Altmann was an apology for this item.

The Deputy Presiding Member, Rebecca Rutschack, welcomed all in attendance to the State Commission Assessment Panel hearing across the two days of sessions:

Applicant

• James Guy (DEW)

Representations

- George Manos
- Annette Hansen
- Warwick Norman
- David Medlock
- Kerry Rensonnet
- Rosalind Belle
- Tony Bazeley
- Peter McGregor
- Meg Lees
- Kylie Agnew
- Damien Neulist
- Kaye Kessing
- Teresa Staffin
- Kay Ronai
- Sandra Dann
- Geoff Kneebone
- Nicole Bulmer
- Evan Bulmer
- Margaret Walker
- Janette Medlock
- Julie-Anne Whitehead
- Eva Bok
- Samuel Beinke
- Richard Smith
- Eugene Rath
- Nigel Fox
- Maggie Gordon
- Geoff Wood



OFFICIAL

- Robyn Ravalico
- Bruce Foster
- Melanie Little
- Catherine Fitzgerald
- Jennifer Drake
- Amy Beardsley
- Corrine O'Connor
- Giuseppe Cavallaro
- Don Lewis
- Graham Twartz
- Paul Pruszinski
- Mark Pierson
- James Moore
- Pat Rix
- Shane Bewry
- Ian Aitken

Coast Protection Board

Peter Allen (DEW)

RESOLVED

- 1) That the State Commission Assessment Panel write to the applicant to seek further clarification on several matters arising from the public hearing of representors.
- 4. MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS VARIATIONS
- 5. **REPORTING**
- 6. COURT COMPROMISE
- 7. BRIEFINGS
- 8. PROCEDURAL MATTERS
- 9. OTHER BUSINESS
- 10. **NEXT MEETING**
 - 10.1. Wednesday 9 February 2022 via Microsoft Teams video conferencing.
- 11. REVIEW OF SCAP INSTRUCTIONS TO STAFF AND UPCOMING AGENDA ITEMS
- 12. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING
- 13. MEETING CLOSE

Confirmed 01/02/2022

Rebecca Rutschack

DEPUTY PRESIDING MEMBER